The Art of Simplicity

Good morning from Texas y’all 🙂

It’s a beautiful day on the patio.  I’ve got my laptop, coffee and can hear the birds chirping.  Hubs has left for work and the kids have left for school.  It’s QUIET and gorgeous out here.  Seriously, it doesn’t get better than this for a weekday (except for maybe doing the same thing from a beach front patio haha) and I am about to go to the dentist.  Ewe.  Anyway…

I saw an article yesterday on social media called the 40 Hanger Closet.  It said to go buy 40 beautiful, stylish hangers and put your best 40 pieces of clothing on them and get rid of everything else.  Get rid of the excess.  Last week on the Steve Harvey Show,  he said he is reading a book called Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less.  In the past I’ve seen a Bible Study go around called The Best Yes.  Sometimes you have to say no to things that are good so that you can say Yes to what’s best.  When we fill our time (or closets) with unnecessary things, it takes up time and space for what we really need.

What I am seeing is the repetitive pattern that one of the keys to success is clearing out the clutter in your life.  The unnecessary white noise.

For me, that has meant clearing out the closets, drawers (except for that makeup drawer… oh my that’s going to take all day), and yes some of the people who maybe were not “bad” for me but they were not “good” for me either.  And let me tell you something…It feels good!

I am truly learning the art of simplicity though I am a complicated woman (or can be haha).

Reminder to self: keep doing it.

And I’m putting that out there in case you too need this little reminder.

Coffee cheers your way guys.

 

 

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

