A Daily Devotional

I have 7-10 books on my night stand and another 20 eBooks on my kindle.  For the most part, they get browsed or scanned at best unless they are extremely interesting or unless I’m reading them as part of a book club schedule (and last time I still only read Chapters 1-4 LOL).  Most mornings I do try to read something encouraging, motivational, and spiritually based, but I have had a difficult time finding the right devotional for me.

A while back, My Champagne Friend showed me her new daily devotional.  I recently bought it on sale on Amazon for under $10.00 and must say, I LOVE IT!  It’s the Duck Commander Devotional (I have the pink version) and it’s perfect for me for my morning reading.

The other morning I was skimming through some of its daily devotions and came upon this one, which really challenged me.  It’s for March 16 and is titled “Grow Where You’re Planted”.  Luke 8:38-39 says: The man from whom the demons had gone out begged to go with him, but Jesus sent him away, saying, “Return home and tell how much God has done for you.”  So the man went away and told all over town how much Jesus had done for him.  I cannot tell you how much I need these reminders (which appears to be one of my life themes and challenges as I reflect about The Great Omission, I’m Not Going to Not Tell My Story, and The Words in Red).

Iron sharpens iron.  At lunch with my fiery red-headed friend yesterday (aka God’s personal assistant), I made a statement about WHY I don’t share my story, My Testimony, as I should and have had some revelation and clarity about this lately.  She said some things that really encouraged and reminded me as to why I should share it with others.  Thankfully God is patient and persistent and continues to use others (specifically His personal assistant) to remind me of this.

Happy weekend friends and social media hugs to all.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

