Seeing God is the Small Things… (aka Magnolias)

At lunch today I was talking with my fiery red-headed friend. She said that God uses the smallest things during our toughest times to show His love. which reminded me of “heavenly bouquets” and the Magnolia trees… I’ll take the magnolias in this season of life :)))

godizreal

I was reading my daily chronological bible yesterday and read Psalm 122:6-7 “Pray for peace in Jerusalem.  May all who love this city prosper.  O Jerusalem, may there be peace within your walls and prosperity in your palaces.”  Me: Lord.  I pray for peace in Jerusalem.  I forget to pray for Jerusalem because I don’t really think about them.  Help me to love Jerusalem.  Remind me to love them.  Maybe I should go visit there in person so that I will remember.  But I do pray now for peace and prosperity for them.

This is why I like to read the Bible regularly.  Otherwise, I completely forget these things that you want us to pray for.  I don’t even remember my own prayers half of the time.

MagnoliasI looked up from my Bible and saw magnolia blooms on a tree in my backyard.   Suddenly, I remembered my magnolia prayer.

10…

View original post 749 more words

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

