A Fresh Perspective

I was driving into work today and could not help but notice how crisp, sharp and beautiful the trees were.  The sun’s light was reflecting off of chrome and glass creating diamond like sparkles in mid air.  It was unbelievable.  It was like my senses had been awakened to notice the scenery like never before.  How could I have missed all of this?  The truth was that I had just put on my new prescription polarized sunglasses.  Typically I wear polarized sunglasses but they aren’t prescription strength.  Man what a difference! The world and scenery had not changed at all but my view of it had.  My perspective, vision and lenses changed everything.  So much so that I don’t think I’ll be able to be outside again without my prescription lenses.

Isn’t life like that sometimes?  It reminded me of the perspective reminder that I had last spring when I bought that new brightly colored hoodie.

Truly, it makes me wonder how much more of life I am missing because I’m not in the proper frame of mind or because my perspective is cloudy.  Oh how I want that crisp, sharp and beautiful perspective in more of my life.  Don’t you?

Social media hugs everyone.  Have a great week.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

