Miserably Married – Blended Family Edition

I cannot tell you how many people have stumbled upon my blog under “less than best” circumstances.  My most popular blogs number-wise are those dealing with the ugly and difficult situations that blended families face.   Traditional families are hard enough and many of those relationships fail.  So it only stands to reason that blended families would be even more challenging.  Far more challenging than the falling in love part right?  I mean the obstacles we face are just so crazy sometimes.  Family is tough.  Marriage is tough.  And raising kids is our toughest responsibility of all.

Miserably MarriedToday I was checking my blog notifications and stats and saw that someone had connected to my blended family blogs after putting this sentence into a search engine, “Im miserable in my blended family”.  And they connected to my journal entries.  Well, Mr. or Mrs. Blended Family Misery, I hope that you come back to my blog site because I wrote this note just for you.

Dear Miserably Married,

I saw your google search terms today and my heart ached for you.  I’m not sure what happened or what you’re going through, whether it’s short term or long term, how long you’ve been married, how many kids y’all have, or the extent of your circumstances.  But I can hear your call for help.

Can I tell you something that I think you need to know?  You matter.  YOU matter.

You are special.  You have value.  And you ARE going to make it through this.  No doubt you’ll have scratches, bumps and bruises.  It’s a tough road at times.  But you are a survivor.  Oh how I hope that my blog gave you some comfort.  When I’m journaling and blogging I’m usually just giving myself a safe place to vent or trying to lay out my thoughts.  I’m not always wondering how my words will impact others.  But today, when I saw your search terms, I began to hope that something – anything – I had written on any of my blended family blogs had encouraged you.

I am so sorry that this journey can be so difficult.  I hope and pray that in 10-20 years you will be able to look back and remember the good and uplifting days.  That you will not go through this journey alone.  That God will put someone – like a great friend – in your life to say exactly what you need to hear exactly when you need to hear it.  That you will find a safe and healthy outlet to feed your soul (like scrapbooking, going to the gym, or golfing).  That you will find your inner passion.  That difficult circumstances won’t have the power to control you.  That you’ll find humor and laughter, love and passion, excitement and hope along this journey.  That God will send you a heavenly bouquet, like a little gift or hug from heaven that only God can give.  Because you are special.  And know that someone is praying for you and your family today.

Social media hugs and much love from Texas.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miserably Married – Blended Family Edition

  1. mrsmariposa2014 says:

    It’s amazing the unexpected impact we can have, isn’t it? I found you through a search engine in hopes someone besides me cared to write about the realities of blending as well as the hope of Jesus! I will gladly join you in prayer. God loves you, Miserably Married. He can heal ANY circumstance.

Leave a Reply

