The Words in Red

I was reading “the words in red” the other night in my Bible.  Sometimes I like to do that – just turn the pages skimming the red words.  I’ve learned so much about Jesus by doing that (like He was actually pretty confrontational, definitely did not mind his own business, sounded crazy at times, told religious people off, was not politically correct, addressed people in bizarre ways like name calling them “hypocrites”, “get behind me Satan” while talking to a disciple, “o faithless and perverse generation”, and “you brood of vipers”.  Oh how the Jesus of the Bible is so different than the Jesus of my head was LOL).

Anyway…. So I was reading the words in red and saw a great reminder.  Jesus said “Go home to your friends, and tell them what great things the Lord has done for you, and how He has compassion on you.” Mark 5:19.

For some reason, that sweet little instruction made me a little emotional to read and brought tears to my eyes.  I don’t think I’d make a good evangelist and never saw myself as someone able to “witness” to others.  Having been such a hard core agnostic before 2000, I have such patience and understanding for people who do not believe in Christianity.  However, I can absolutely tell my friends what the Lord has done for me.  That is my story and no one can take that away from me.

Thank you Jesus for those words in red.  I needed that reminder.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

