Thanksgiving 2014

I cannot believe that I did not post a Thanksgiving 2013 blog!  I went back to look over past years thankfulness posts and could not find it.  Oh well… on to 2014.

Looking back at Thanksgiving 2012, I must say that the list still very much applies except that I actually got that cute convertible that I’ve had my eye on for years.  Woo hoo!!!  And it has been quite nice and lots of fun to put my hair in a pony tail, put the top down, feel the sun on my shoulders and enjoy the drive.  When my kids are in their 30s and 40s, I sure hope that they will be able to enjoy the fruits of their labor (if not sooner!)

This year, I went back to work full time (oh, you know, to cover thousands of dollars in college expenses and auto insurance for a teenaged driver – YIKES) and I LOVE it.  I mean I absolutely LOVE it.  I would not trade it for anything.  The work hours, office support, and my co-workers are awesome.  I’ve even met a fiery red head who rededicated her life to Christ recently which has helped me open up about my faith in the workplace.  It’s so nice to have like-minded people in your every day real life.  Very very nice actually.

And I’m still ever so thankful that some how some way my fur baby Yorkie is still hanging in there.  When she went under anesthesia last year for dental work she did not wake up and was in a coma.  Instead of killing her, it just made her a little more crazy and cute and funny.  Yaye!

Finally, I’m thankful for this season of life.  I recently attended a retirement planning meeting at work and realized that life goes by F.A.S.T. and I need to begin thinking about the “next phase” of life now.  The hubster will be 50 in less than five years and my youngest son will be a senior in high school next year.  Wow!  It’s crazy to think of.  Yep, life goes by really really fast.  But for today, right now, this is the season that we are in and I’m very thankful for it.  If I live to be 60, I will definitely look back and remember these days with a smile on my face.

Happy Thanksgiving friends.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

