Sound the Alarm

I have been troubled lately about something that I saw.  My flesh says to ignore it in order to avoid drama at all costs.  Where there is smoke there is fire.  Run!  “Depart from evil and do good.  Seek peace and pursue it.” Psa 34:14.

On the other hand, my conscious says to report it.  Not to stir up problems or to spread gossip, but because, as Jesus said, “do for others as you would like them to do for you.” Luke 6:31.  I can honestly say that if someone was plotting against me or my loved ones and failed to warn me, I would be very upset.

My husband once told me that there is no pillow as soft as a clear conscious and to always try to keep my hands and heart clean.  Of course, we will all still make mistakes (miss the mark, sin, say wrong things, do wrong things), but when we do it is important to repent quickly.  Mess up, fess up, pray, repent and move forward with a clear conscious.

This current tug of war reminds me of my journal entry We Are Watchmen.  If the watchman sees the enemy coming and doesn’t sound the alarm to warn the people, he is responsible for their captivity.

For me, being a watchman is more than warning people about heaven and hell.  It is being watchful over the people that God has entrusted to me like my husband, children, boss, pastors, neighbors, etc. and “thinking of them as better than myself.  Not looking out only for my own interests, but taking an interest in others, too.” Phil 2:3-5.

Oh the moral dilemmas we face in average, ordinary everyday life.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

