You Make Me Brave

I was in worship at church the other day and man oh man… God completely challenged me with this song.

“I have heard you call my name… So I will let you draw me out beyond the shore into your grace … your love wave after wave crashes over me … you call me out beyond the shore into the waves… you make me brave … you make me brave… ”

Immediately I was reminded of the story of Peter walking on the water (Matt 14:22-33).  He had heard Jesus call out to them.  So, Peter stepped out of the boat and walked on the water to Him.  When Peter saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, he said “Lord, save me” and immediately Jesus reached out and caught his hand.

Sometimes I am more like the other disciples who stayed in the boat.  Oh how the safety of the boat can be comfy and cozy like a tornado shelter.  The boat is my radio and flashlight.  It never hurts to be wise and safe right?  But lately, I have heard my Lord call me out into the waves.  And it’s His love that makes me brave enough to step out of the boat, even with the tornado swirling, and walk on the water to Him.  If I take my eyes off of Him even for a moment to look at the storm I will sink.  But sink or swim, as soon as I call out “Lord, save me”, He does.  God is so very faithful.  So so faithful.

God, I have heard you call my name.  You make me brave.  You call me out beyond the shore into the waves.  No fear can hinder now the promises you made.

You Make Me Brave by Bethel.  Here is the Video.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

