Heaven’s Legal Counsel

I’m still reading along in the chronological Bible this year.  Low and behold, there was a prayer this week found in the August 27 reading that I just loved!  Of course, I really enjoy learning about the legal processes found in the Bible and how they parallel to the laws and court system that we have today.  But this one in particular is so timely for my family as well as clients who I know are dealing with court cases.  There’s no better lawyer to have on your side than God Himself.  Amen!

Lamentations 3:58-66 New Living Translation (NLT)

Lord, you are my lawyer! Plead my case! For you have redeemed my life.  You have seen the wrong they have done to me, Lord. Be my judge, and prove me right.  You have seen the vengeful plots my enemies have laid against me.

Lord, you have heard the vile names they call me.  You know all about the plans they have made.  My enemies whisper and mutter as they plot against me all day long.  Look at them! Whether they sit or stand, I am the object of their mocking songs.

Pay them back, Lord, for all the evil they have done.  Give them hard and stubborn hearts, and then let your curse fall on them! Chase them down in your anger, destroying them beneath the Lord’s heavens.

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

