Real Life Psalms (May 6-10)

This week’s readings (in the chronological Bible) were so perfect and timely that I have got to journal them and look back at them in a few years.  I am going to keep reading them until I fully believe them.

Some highlights from May 6 – May 10:

I will praise you Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done. (Psa 9:1)

How great is your goodness, You have stored up for those who fear you.  You lavish it on those who come to you for protection, blessing them before the watching world.  You hide them in the shelter of your presence, safe from those who conspire against them.  You shelter them in your presence, far from accusing tongues. (Psa 31:19-20)

Who may climb the mountain of the Lord? Who may stand in his holy place? Only those whose hands and hearts are pure, who do not worship idols and never tell lies. (Psa 24:3-4)

O God, you take no pleasure in wickedness; You cannot tolerate the sins of the wicked.  Therefore, the proud may not stand in your presence, for you hate all who do evil.  You destroy those who tell lies. The Lord detests murderers and deceivers. (Psa 5:4-6)

My enemies cannot speak a truthful word.  Their deepest desire is to destroy others… O God, declare them guilty.  Let them be caught in their own traps.  Drive them away because of their many sins, for they have rebelled against you. (Psa 5:9-10)

By your mighty power you rescue those who seek refuge from their enemies. (Psa 17:7)

O Lord, hear my plea for justice.  Listen to my cry for help.  Pay attention to my prayer, for it comes from honest lips. (Psa 17:1)

Sin whispers to the wicked, deep within their hearts.  They have no fear of God at all.  In their blind conceit, they cannot see how wicked they really are.  Everything they say is crooked and deceitful.  They refuse to act wisely or do good.  They lie awake at night, hatching sinful plots.  Their actions are never good.  They make no attempt to turn from evil. (Psa 36:1-4)

O Lord, oppose those who oppose me.  Fight those who fight against me… Bring shame and disgrace on those trying to kill me; Turn them back and humiliate those who want to harm me.  Let sudden ruin come upon them!  Let them be caught in the trap they set for me!  Let them be destroyed in the pit they dug for me.  Then I will rejoice in the Lord.  I will be glad because He rescues me.  May those who rejoice at my troubles be humiliated and disgraced. (Psa 35:1, 4, 8-9, 26)

Don’t let the proud trample me or the wicked push me around.  Look! Those who do evil have fallen!  They are thrown down, never to rise again. (Psa 36:11-12)

The wicked plot against the godly; they snarl at them in defiance.  But the Lord just laughs, for He sees their day of judgment coming.  The rebellious will be destroyed; for they have no future. (Psa 37:12-13, 38)

Do not abandon me, O Lord.  Do not stand at a distance, my God.  Come quickly to help me, O Lord my savior. (Psa 38:21-22).

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

