Read the Psalms Until You Find Your Voice

Monday night Pastor Bishop Garlington told us to “read the Psalms until we found our voice”.  And it did not take me long to find my voice.  Psalms 34 and 35.  Oh yes, I have many friends who would be praying “Lord, forgive them for they know not what they do.”  I appreciate those amazing Christ-like people.  However, my Bible personality is way more like King David’s (and it’s my blog so I am going to be honest and transparent about how I pray – right or wrong).

So, in Princess Warrior fashion, I am pacing my floor reading these Psalms out loud after having done a few turbo kickboxing moves while I’m in full out spiritual ninja mode.  These versus combined with cardio kickboxing seriously make me feel like a physical and spiritual Bad A$$ if you know what I mean.  I can’t change my circumstances, but I can choose to sit around and feel sorry for myself or be my own cheerleader and pump myself u.  As for me, I’ll take the latter!

Here are some of these versus that make me feel full out Warrior Princess.  Regardless of what I see or don’t see, my trust is in the Lord and allowing Him to handle my situation.  You may like these versus too.  They are all from Psalms 34 & 35 but I put them in different orders to make them flow as a personal paragraph for me.

Dad,

I know you are close to the brokenhearted.  You hear me when I call to You for help and You rescue me from all of my troubles.  I am asking that you oppose those who oppose me.  Fight those who fight against me.  Put on your armor, take up your shield.  Prepare for battle and come to my aid.  You turn your face against those who do evil; You will erase their memory from the earth. Calamity will surely overtake the wicked.  Lift up your spear and javelin against those who pursue me.  Blow them away like chaff in the wind.  Make their path dark and slippery.  Let them be caught in the trap they set for me.  I will rejoice in you, Lord.  I will be glad because You recue me.

Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but You Lord deliver us out of them all.  I cannot stop the afflictions, but I can trust in You.  The enemy can form a weapon against me, but because of You it cannot prosper.

Thank you once again for your protection, covering, and shelter.  Your love is overwhelming and your justice is great.

Love,

Your Daughter

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

