#Blessed – Blog Hop Week 2 (Stress Less Living)

For today’s Blog Hop I chose the topic #Blessed: Stress can cause us to overlook the many blessings God has poured out into our lives. Make a list of five things God has blessed you with. Once you have listed five, try for five more…then five more…then five more. You can add to this list whenever you have something new to add. I.E. I am thankful for the dirty laundry because my family is well clothed. OR I am thankful for the beautiful weather we had today. OR Thank You Lord for my family.

In November 2012 before Thanksgiving, I started a Thanksgiving list (aka Blessed list) that I have been going to and editing since that time. I’d like to use that as my blog hop blessed list this week. If you will click on this link #Blessed, it will take you to it.

Hugs to all. I’m LOVING this Bible Study. Chapter 2 was GREAT!!!

Also, I like to have “theme songs”. This song came on Pandora the other morning and it reminds me so much of this Bible Study. “I will not fear the storm, my help is on the way. My help is on the way.” Always by Kristian Stanfill (passion worship band). Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yb4VvNq8WEM

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #Blessed – Blog Hop Week 2 (Stress Less Living)

  1. Kris D. (OBS Small Group Leader) says:

    Thank you for sharing your #blessed list!!! You are indeed blessed and have made me think I really need to be more thankful for all of mine!

  2. Marilyn says:

    Thanks for sharing your “Blessed list”. We so often take things for granted. I can relate slightly to the one about Hydro /power = heat. Here in Southern Ontario Canada we just experience an ice storm, last Thursday and into Friday. Now we were one of the lucky ones, our power was out for only 9 hours where some places close to our city were without power for 4 days. It was then after the 9 hours that I thanked God for the “heat” that keeps us warm in a storm and the lights that shine brightly in the dark. We really are blessed with many many things to be thankful for. I would have made a lousy settler.

  3. naklas says:

    It certainly puts it all in perspective; big, small; doesn’t matter…we all have reasons to feel blessed. I love that this bible study makes them stand out much more! Thanks for sharing!

  4. thezooks says:

    For some reason the song link wasn’t working. Let’s try this:
    http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=hN7L3m9jIcc&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DhN7L3m9jIcc

    “My God will come through ALWAYS…always”

    Blessings!

  5. emcuomo says:

    What a great list of blessings Jennifer. It is very “real” to put them down where you can see them, in a blog, on paper, whatever. We have all been blessed with many gifts and we overlook so many of them. Thank you for sharing some of yours with us! Glad you are taking this journey with us.
    Erin Cuomo, OBS Group Leader

Leave a Reply

