The Woman at the Well Just Chillin’ with The Sinful Woman

Not too long ago… maybe in July or August 2012, I met this lady at a church ice cream social event thingy.  She had just moved to the area from Collin County which was where my daughter’s competition cheer team was and right down the highway from my home town.  We had both moved to the area just one week apart.  New schools, no friends, church shopping, and bored to tears.  Well, in girlfriend circles, that is pretty much all it takes to establish a friendship.  And that was all we knew about each other.

Fast forward a few months.

We ended up attending the same bible study.  In my classic honest fashion, I laid my dirty laundry out by the first or second encounter.  Hey guys.  It’s nice to meet you.  I am a Jesus Freak fka (formerly known as) The Woman at the Well.  I was married a couple of times in my younger days and – well – it just didn’t work out.  In the year 2000 I met Jesus and He told me that I had had several husbands that the man that I was with now wasn’t my husband either.  Then He changed my life.  (Insert head nods, interesting looks, glances between women who have been friends awhile, and the facilitator always says something like “thank you for sharing and for being transparent”… as she looks at her notes and nods a few more times.)  Would I change my delivery?  Absolutely not.  It’s a reflection of how I am.  And usually, after I share my dirty laundry, at least 1-2 people approach me with whispers privately or maybe go ahead and spill the beans too about their bible character personality past as well. And, that is exactly how I met this awesome Jesus Freak Chick.

Fast forward a few more months.

Awesome Jesus Freak Chick is a starving, hungry, on fire for God, cannot get enough, learn enough, eat enough, or talk enough, about God and how crazy awesome He is.  She asked me what Bible Study I was doing after the church study was over.  I kind of laughed because she’s just that way.  One study is still going on and she’s already planning the next one because she simply cannot get enough.  So, I replied The New Testament.  In Chronological Order.  It takes about 90 days.  You just read one section per day and the sections are set apart for you.  Studies are great but nothing is better than being in The Word itself.  That’s just my opinion.  In reply, on fire for God, hungry, starving Jesus Freak Chick bought the NLT in chronological order and began reading the New Testament.  Then yesterday she text me something like this which just made me smile super big large while I was sitting in the waiting room at the dentist office.

I just read about The Sinful Woman.  THAT’S ME!  “I tell you, her sins – and they are many – have been forgiven, so she has shown me much love.  But a person who is forgiven little shows only little love.  Then Jesus said to the woman, Your sins are forgiven.”.

Jesus told this story: a man loaned money to two people – $5,000 to one and $500 to the other.  But neither of them could repay him, so he kindly forgave them both canceling their debts.  Who do you think loved him more after that? (Luke 7:36-50)

And so, now I know WHY she’s such a starving, on fire for God, Jesus Freak Chick and WHY she “shows much love”.  Yes, God always loves us.  And many love God back.  And then others love God back like crazy mad love just like He said would happen.

Well, it’s been a pleasure meeting you Jesus Freak Chick fka The Sinful Woman.  I wonder what new name Jesus would give you if He were here right now or if He kind of likes Jesus Freak Chick too LOL.

Social media hugs!

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Woman at the Well Just Chillin’ with The Sinful Woman

Leave a Reply

