Let. It. Go. by Karen Ehman (I’m calling it help for a micro manager LOL!!!)

“Most women are wired to control.  We are the ones who make sure that the house is clean, meals are prepared on time, the beds are made, the children are dressed, everyone gets to work and school on time (honestly, hubby handles the morning routines and I handle after school)… but trying to control everything not only can be exhausting but…Here’s the book: Let. It. Go.

My husband calls me MM for short.  No, not Eminem the singer.  MM for Micro Manager.   After managing kids schedules for 21 years AND micro managing a law firm for 15 years, I have learned that being a detail oriented micro manager can be a blessing.  BUT, let’s face it, it can be stressful and it can be difficult finding the right balance.

Proverbs 31 Ministries is starting a new bible study this Sunday.  They are the group that I did the Unglued study with and I have just grown to love them.  If you are without a women’s bible study right now or just want to look into one, go buy a copy of the book and jump in.  It’s free and no other materials are required.

Sign up or get info at http://melissataylor.org/

Personally, I’m very much looking forward to doing this with my fellow micro manager friend (who is a “planner” for a living – go figure LOL) and am looking forward to LETTING IT GO!!!

Social media hugs all!

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

