The 40 Day Prayer Challenge by Mark Batterson

I am LOVING this book!  We are only on Day 19 of 40 but I am already concerned about what to do when it’s over LOL. They say it takes 21 days to form a habit and this is one habit I’d like to keep in my life.  The habit of large vision truly believing that NOTHING is impossible with God.

About 10 years ago I started writing prayers (aka “wish lists”) as if money were no object. I’d say, in a perfect world if I could have —– anyway I wanted It how would that be? What would that look like? And God delivered. Not always like I imagined or in my timing but He did provide every single time. Working from home, a handsome husband with a great heart, an SUV, the single story brick home, a Yorkie, the American dream! After having all of my hearts desires, I reached a point where I pretty much stopped praying vision prayers.

Until the Prayer Challenge that is. I love that this book makes me think outside of the box like I used to back when I was a new believer and when each answered prayer was like a first date. Maybe over time I’ve gotten to used to God – like we do our spouses or kids – and stop appreciating them (Him) the way I once did when it was new and exciting and fresh. But reminders like these have renewed my excitement in being the bride of Christ and my prayer vision journal is filling up quite nicely!

When you pray regularly, irregular things happen on a regular basis (maybe I stopped appreciating those irregular things).

When you follow the leading of the Holy Spirit, you never know who you’ll meet, where you’ll go, or what you’ll do (like a romantic surprise date!)

You don’t have to seek opportunity. All you have to do is seek God…and opportunity will seek you.

Let God do the networking.

Our job is to hear His voice. His job is to establish our steps. If we will do our job God will do His!

God is the writer. I am His book.

And I’m very much looking forward to seeing what God writes on the canvas of my life!

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in christianity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 40 Day Prayer Challenge by Mark Batterson

Leave a Reply

