We are Like a Soda Fountain (aka Relationship Chemistry & Mentorship)

I have been praying lately (the past year) for guidance, direction and wisdom from God to help show me who the Titus 2:4-5 woman is going to be for me in this season of my life.  “Older women must train the younger women to love their husbands and their children, to live wisely and be pure, to work in their homes, to do good, and to be submissive to their husbands.  Then they will not bring shame on the word of God”.  Now, I know that some women just naturally love their husbands and children and cook like Paula Dean and organize like Martha Stewart.  However, I am fully aware that I am NOT one of those types of gifted and talented women and that, in fact, I need to be trained and taught BIG TIME.  I am almost embarrassed to admit just how below the mark I’ve been in the past in the areas of marriage and children.  So, I won’t admit to them… today 🙂

This is the sign from the soda fountain on Rou...

This is the sign from the soda fountain on Route 66 in Baxter Springs, KS as seen early evening. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So, what kind of person is best for me as a mentor?  Well… one that makes me better and whose flavors mix well with mine.  I am sure most people would agree, it is imperative that our individual Titus mentors be “the right” Titus mentor for us individually.  Why?  Because we are like a soda fountain.  We are each wonderfully made and have each been given a unique and perfect flavor that only we have.  But, like a soda fountain, some flavors blend beautifully together and others are just plain nasty.  For example, I LOVE orange juice and I LOVE Diet Dr Pepper.  But when I am at the soda fountain, I like to order a shot of vanilla in my Diet DP not a shot of orange juice.  Or sometimes I’ll skip the Diet DP altogether and will order a Diet Limeade with a shot of Cherry.   Yum yum.  Nothing beats a diet Cherry Limeade on a hot day.   So, although all people are wonderfully made, I will wait patiently on the Lord to reveal to me who the person is that is designed to make my unique flavor taste so much better.

If all of us keep our spiritual antennas open, God will reveal to each of us who is to mentor us and who we are to mentor.  And THAT is a very beautiful thing.

Delight yourselves in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.

Hugs!

About godizreal

A real life Princess because my Father is a King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

